[Skip to Content]

2020 ISACA Award Recipients


Download the 2020 Awards Booklet (PDF) to learn more about the recipients. 

Watch the 2020 ISACA Global Achievement Award & Certification Exam Top Score Presentation (18:45)

Watch the 2020 ISACA Chapter Award presentation (17:32)

Jump to:


ISACA Michael Cangemi Best Book/Author Award
Recognizes an individual or co-authors for major contributions to ISACA publications in the field of IS audit, control, risk, governance and/or security.

Ian James Cooke, CISA, CRISC, CGEIT

"IS Audit Basics: Developing the IT Audit Plan Using COBIT 2019.” ISACA® Journal, volume 3, 2019.

ISACA Eugene M. Frank Award for Meritorious Performance
Recognizes an individual whose longstanding service in multiple roles including key volunteer leadership positions has contributed to ISACA’s global success.

Jo Stewart-Rattray, CISA, CRISC, CISM, CGEIT

“For leadership in the SheLeadsTech program and advocating for women in tech globally.”

ISACA John Kuyers Award for Best Speaker
Recognizes an individual for outstanding speaking achievements at an ISACA sponsored event.

Arnulfo Espinosa Domínguez, CISA, CRISC, CISM

“For his ability to present complex concepts to audiences in simple manner and for sharing his passion and knowledge by speaking at ISACA events.”

ISACA Harold Weiss Award for Outstanding Achievement 
Recognizes an individual for sustained contributions to the advancement of the governance of enterprise IT.

Andre Pitkowski, CRISC, CGEIT

“For his significant contributions toward the GEIT profession and within the Latin America region.”


ISACA Chair's Award

Recognizes an individual who has made an exceptional impact on ISACA or the business technology profession. This award is presented at the discretion of the ISACA Chair.

Selected by Brennan P. Baybeck, CISA, CRISC, CISM, the 2020 ISACA Chair’s Award is dedicated to the passionate members, chapters, chapter leaders and volunteers of the ISACA organization.  

Over the last 50 years, ISACA has demonstrated outstanding thought and industry leadership, innovation and, more recently, resilience and focus in times of rapid transformational change in both the industry we serve and the association itself. Our members, chapters, chapter leaders and volunteers have been the heart of this organization, have continued to dutifully serve our professional community and make ISACA the greatest organization serving IT audit, security, risk and governance professionals in the world.

Watch the ISACA Chair's Award video (1:36)


Watch the 2020 ISACA Chapter Awards Virtual Presentation at the Global Leadership Summit (17:32)

K. Wayne Snipes Best Chapter Award
Recognizes chapters that exceed service goals by actively supporting local membership and, thus, ISACA.

Very Large
ISACA Chicago Chapter

ISACA Middle Tennessee Chapter

ISACA Tallahassee Chapter

ISACA Coimbatore Chapter

Watch the 2020 ISACA Best Chapter Award video (1:22)

Innovative Chapter Program Award
Recognizes an outstanding program implemented within an ISACA chapter that demonstrates an innovative approach to member engagement, continuing education or community outreach.

Very Large
ISACA China Hong Kong Chapter
Innovative Program: All-Female-Speaker Tech & Risk Management Conference Program

ISACA Vancouver Chapter
Innovative Program: SheLeadsTech Vancouver Chapter

ISACA Amman Chapter
Innovative Program: National Launch Event Publicizing New ISACA Chapter

Watch the 2020 Innovative Chapter Program Award video (1:16)

Outstanding Chapter Leader Award
Recognizes a chapter leader for his/her effective and inspiring leadership within the chapter, resulting in increased member engagement and a positive impact on ISACA’s professional community.

Very Large
Daniela Gschwend, ISACA Switzerland Chapter

“For amazing leadership and exceptional dedication to the ISACA community in the last 20 years.”

Peter Morin, ISACA Atlantic Provinces Chapter

“For contributions and leadership in the ISACA Atlantic Provinces Chapter over the last 10 years.”

Cai Walters, ISACA Curaçao Chapter

“For leadership in establishing the ISACA Curaçao Chapter as a well-known organization within the region and for running successful chapter initiatives.”

Watch the 2020 Outstanding Chapter Leader Award video (1:13)


Alexander Bösch, CISA
Paul Farrall, CISA
David Glimsholt, CISA

Jason Hofferle
Jason Kang, CISA, CGEIT
Brooks Brendle, CRISC