[Skip to Content]

2019 ISACA Award Recipients

Download the 2019 ISACA Awards Booklet (PDF) to learn more about the recipients. 

Jump to:


ISACA Michael Cangemi Best Book/Author Award
Recognizes an individual or co-authors for major contributions to ISACA publications in the field of IS audit, control, risk, governance and/or security.

Guy Pearce, CGEIT

"The Power of IT Investment Risk Quantification and Visualization: IT Portfolio Management," ISACA® Journal, volume 4, 2018.

ISACA Eugene M. Frank Award for Meritorious Performance
Recognizes an individual whose longstanding service in multiple roles including key volunteer leadership positions has contributed to ISACA’s global success.

Allan Boardman, CISA, CRISC, CISM, CGEIT

“For more than 20 years of meritorious service at international, regional and chapter levels to advance ISACA’s purpose and promise and for exemplifying the core values.”

ISACA John Kuyers Award for Best Speaker
Recognizes an individual for outstanding speaking achievements at an ISACA sponsored event.

Bruno Horta Soares, CISA, CRISC, CGEIT

“For leading multiple outstanding COBIT® 5 workshops at ISACA International conferences and for contributions in sharing knowledge at ISACA events.”

ISACA John W. Lainhart IV Common Body of Knowledge Award
Recognizes an individual for major contributions to the development and enhancement of the common body of knowledge used by constituents of the Association.

Mohammed J. Khan, CISA, CRISC, CIPM

“For contributions in thought leadership in writing several ISACA publications and speaking at conference sessions to educate professionals.”

ISACA Harold Weiss Award for Outstanding Achievement 
Recognizes an individual for sustained contributions to the advancement of the governance of enterprise IT.

Carlos Manuel Fernández Sánchez, CISA, CISM

“For contributions to promoting and improving IT governance through promoting COBIT® and ISO standards and for longstanding services as a practitioner and teacher.”

ISACA Paul Williams Award for Inspirational Leadership
Recognizes an ISACA volunteer for inspirational leadership and exemplifying dedication to the organization and its members through a specific program or initiative.

Sarah Orton, CISA

“For inspirational leadership in raising awareness of the SheLeadsTech program.”

ISACA Chair’s Award (co-recipients)
Recognizes an individual who has made an exceptional impact on ISACA or the business technology profession. This award is presented at the discretion of the ISACA Chair.

Joseph Mendez, CISA

“For exceptional leadership in advancing ISACA chapters by enhancing tools and services provided and facilitating deeper collaboration among chapters and between ISACA International and the chapters.”

Dr. Peter Weill

“For developing and sharing ground-breaking, data-driven reports and insights about digital business models and transformation for ISACA Leadership’s strategy efforts and with ISACA members.”



K. Wayne Snipes Best Chapter Award
Recognizes chapters that exceed service goals by actively supporting local membership and, thus, ISACA.

Very Large
ISACA Greater Washington, D.C. Chapter

ISACA Accra Chapter

ISACA Malta Chapter

Innovative Chapter Program Award
Recognizes an outstanding program implemented within an ISACA chapter that demonstrates an innovative approach to member engagement, continuing education or community outreach.

Very Large
ISACA Chennai Chapter
Innovative Program: Adopting technology to serve members better

ISACA Hyderabad Chapter
Innovative Program: Member Value Proposition (MVP)

ISACA Baton Rouge Chapter
Innovative Program: Reinvigorating the board through technology

Outstanding Chapter Leader Award
Recognizes a chapter leader for his/her effective and inspiring leadership within the chapter, resulting in increased member engagement and a positive impact on ISACA’s professional community.

Very Large
Debbie Lew, ISACA Los Angeles Chapter

“For dedicating 20 years of service to ISACA and her never-ending dedication to the ISACA members and community.”

Justin Malczewski, ISACA Vancouver Chapter

“For extraordinary contributions to the ISACA Vancouver Chapter, Vancouver community and ISACA.”

Arnulfo Espinosa Dominguez, ISACA Monterrey Chapter

“For his leadership and inspiring attitude as president of the Monterrey Chapter and collaborator with other Mexican ISACA chapters.”

Ali Hasan, ISACA Baghdad Chapter

“For leading the effort in forming the ISACA Baghdad Chapter and raising awareness of information security in Iraq." 



MengMeng Zhao

Milan Rysavy, CISA, CISM
Koby Zvirsh, CISM, CSXP
David Cook, CGEIT
Costas Efthymiou, CISA, CRISC


Watch these videos to learn more about our award recipients:

2019 Global Achievement Awards Video (4:37)

2019 Chapter Awards Video (4:49)